Staff and Instructors

Professional Staff

Karveller, Maggie Office Manager 646-4067 mjolly@nmsu.edu
Spence, Melissa Administrative Assistant 646-5038 mspence@nmsu.edu

Part-time Dance Instructors

Burgess, Betty Latin and Ballroom 646-2070 eburgess@nmsu.edu
Degeus, Luci Flamenco and Classical Spanish 646-4068  
Knapp, Mike Production and Studio Management 646-4067 mknapp@nmsu.edu
Suffle, Ana Jazz and Tap 646-4067  
Tarin, Lisette Dance Appreciation 646-2070 lisettetarin@live.com

Part-time Kinesiology & Athletic Training Instructors

Faculty Name Rank Phone Email
Carson, Carole RN, RCEP Anatomy & Physiology I Lab    
Klass, Robert EdD Sport Management   klasswear@aol.com
O’Larey, Micheal Athletic Training 646-1526 molarey@nmsu.edu
Patterson, Dawn Lifetime Activities   dpatters@nmsu.edu
Train, Jordan MD Anatomy & Physiology II   jtrain@nmsu.edu

Part-time Physical Education Instructors

Green, Artie Adapted Physical Education 646-4067 agreen@nmsu.edu
Montoya, Danois (Danny) Individual Sports/Aquatics 646-1708 danois@nmsu.edu

Part-time Activity Course Instructors

Benzoni, Antenor (Nor) Weight Training, Walking, Team Sports 646-2270 abenzon@nmsu.edu
Garcia, Alexandra Aquatics 646-5150  
Greene, Silvia Strength Training 646-4059 sigreene@nmsu.edu
Kilgore, Stacy Aquatics 646-3518  
Kleitz, Ray Martial Arts    
Mason, Michelle Aquatics 646-3518  
Montoya, Danois (Danny) Aquatics, Triathlon 646-1708 danois@nmsu.edu
Patterson, Dawn Aerobics/Pilates   dpatters@nmsu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Edmonson, Jermey Dance 646-5878 famousj2@nmsu.edu
Uranga, Amanda Dance 646-5878 auranga@nmsu.edu
Walker, Samantha Dance 646-5878 sawalk17@nmsu.edu
 

NMSU HPDR Department Directory