Dance Faculty

G. Ray Backlund
Dance Program Director
Director of DanceSport
rayback@nmsu.edu
Paco Antonio
Coordinator of Spanish Dance,
Director of Sol y Arena,
Instructor, Flamenco, World Dance
pacton@nmsu.edu
Debra Knapp
Director of Traveling Airs Performing Company,
Jazz, Modern, Pedagogy
deknapp@nmsu.edu
Ann Gavit
Coordinator of Contemporary Dance,
Director of Contemporary Dance Theatre,
Ballet, Choreography, and Dance Appreciation
agavit@nmsu.edu
Lucilene de Geus
Sol y Arena
Instructor, Classical Spanish Dance,
Flamenco Structures & Improvisation,
and Flamenco Choreographyldegeus@nmsu.edu
Ana Suffle

Tap & Jazz Dance Instructor
asuffle@nmsu.edu

Jermey Edmonson
Adjunct Faculty
Director of Hip Hop, Modern I, Hip Hop I & II
famousj2@nmsu.edu
Susan Sidmon
Bronze International Standards & Social Dance Instructor
sidman@nmsu.edu
Paul Harper
Instructor, Social Dancepharper@nmsu.edu
Riley Madlock
Graduate Assistant, Ballet I
rmadlock@nmsu.edu